Buy Book

Reader Reviews

 



EXCELLENT
10 reviews on
Sander Mednick
Sander Mednick
January 30, 2022.
Verified
Poems for Your Pandemic: Funny, erudite, and always entertaining. All attorneys are frustrated writers. Alexander has the bona fides -- intelligence, wit and sensibility to be a successful lawyer/author.
Read more
joel levin
joel levin
December 31, 2021.
Verified
Poems for Your Pandemic: The author has a special talent with the English language Wonderful use of words-thoroughly enjoyable
Read more
Keith H.
Keith H.
December 18, 2021.
Verified
Poems for Your Pandemic: Laughter is the best medicine While the world around us seems like an out of control rollercoaster at a local carnival. We can be grateful for authors such as Gary Alexander to distract us from the weight of reality. His whit, creativity and sense of humor is breath of fresh air. However, the way things are going, he should give us a sequel.
Read more
Zuba
Zuba
December 6, 2021.
Verified
Poems for Your Pandemic: A humorous look at the plague! Gary has captured the humor in the events of the pandemic that didn't seem all that funny at the time. Several of my friends have now read "Poems" and all have agreed it is both funny and cathartic.
Read more
Jason A. DeLoach
Jason A. DeLoach
July 17, 2021.
Verified
Poems for Your Pandemic: Hilarious and well done. The author did a great job of putting the pandemic in a different light. We have been dealing with nothing but negative thoughts and rightfully so. But if we can somehow have something we can look to that brings levity to this horrible time in history, it helps us all. These poems do just that. Thank you to the author for thinking outside the box and using his time locked down to bring fun back.
Read more
Charless in Chantilly
Charless in Chantilly
June 23, 2021.
Verified
Poems for Your Pandemic: A highly readable gift book of Poetry For Your Pandemic pals. This book of poems made me laugh at some of the most annoying aspects of covid- restricted 2020 life in the Eastern USA. My faves are “I’ve LostMy Mask” and “My Wife is a Barber”. Gary Alexander keeps things in perspective with a nice historical review of the 100 years ago Spanish Flu and a unique nod to black Tennessee poet Joe Bogle. I recommend a copy of Poems For Your Pandemic for bathroom reading (place it on your backup roll of TP).
Read more
Lyle Fowlkes
Lyle Fowlkes
June 22, 2021.
Verified
Poems for Your Pandemic: The author has a wonderful sense of humor! The author has a long history of writing hilarious songs and poems. And the beat goes on...
Read more
David Sumner
David Sumner
June 19, 2021.
Verified
Poems for Your Pandemic: Humorous Verse Puts Things in Perspective The pandemic may be over, but this book of clever and funny poems helps put a positive spin on an otherwise unpleasant year.
Read more
steven
steven
June 16, 2021.
Verified
Poems for Your Pandemic: A light in the darkness of the pandemic I wish I would have had Poems for Your Pandemic at the start of the pandemic so I could have laughed my way through it!!!
Read more
pgkculeb
pgkculeb
June 16, 2021.
Verified
Poems for Your Pandemic: Great Set if poems from the author Gary Alexander of a trying and unusual time in all our lives What a great set of poems from the author Gary Alexander. It’s been a trying time for us all during the pandemic and his poems bring to life the turmoil we all faced in a humorous yet poetic way. Each time you read the poems, they will bring back memories and feelings we never thought we would experience, and things we never thought we would do (like cutting your own hair at home)! It’s a truly wonderful read from an up and coming poet. A handful of the poems really hit home for me personally. It’s a great memoir of a trying and unusual time.
Read more